Blog



April Showers Bring May Flowers

April showers bring MAY flowers... and at Californos it means MUSIC on the deck! Gather your friends and head down for a great mix of sounds, live performances and exciting events during the month of May:

April Showers Bring May Flowers

May Events:
Thur May 12 - Songwriter Series: Preston Girard + Jade Cafe: 8-10pm
Fri May 13 - Songwriter Series: Jake Allen Cafe: 5-8pm; KCRUF: Liv Stat + DJ Richmo 9pm $5
Sat May 14 - Outdoor Concert: Soltri (formerly Nathan & Roz) 7-9pm $5
Mon May 16 - Opera Supper: Dinner & Entertainment 6pm, Reservations Available 816.531.7878
Wed May 18 - Songwriter Series: Megan Slankard Cafe: 8-10pm
Fri May 20 - KCRUF: Jah Lion + DJ Rico 9pm $5
Sat May 21 - Outdoor Concert: Jervis Jort 5-7pm, Trio Aztlan 9pm $5
Fri May 27 - KCRUF: Sound Clash + BBBS Fundraiser 9pm $5
Sat May 28 - Outdoor Concert: 3 Son Green 9pm $5

Pencil these events in your calendar for Next Month!
Thur June 2 - Songwriter Series: Mike Blackwell - Cafe: 7-9pm
Fri June 3 - KCRUF: Cornerstone Dub + DJ Jabberrock 9pm $5
Mon June 6 - The Wedding Fair at Californos: A Celebration of Engaged Couples 5:30-7:30pm Pre-Register www.kcweddingconnection.com
Fri June 10 - KCRUF: Aaron Kamm + DJ Johnny 9p $5
Sat June 11 - Outdoor Concert: Soltri 9pm $5
Mon June 13 - Open Mic Night: Celebrate Marilyn Wood's 3 Year Anniversary! Cafe, 7-10pm
Fri June 17 - KCRUF: Urban Safari + DJ S. Ranx 9pm $5
Sat June 18 - Outdoor Concert: Trio Aztlan 9pm $5
Mon June 20 - Opera Supper: Dinner & Entertainment 6pm, Reservations Available 816.531.7878
Fri June 24 - KCRUF: Jah Kings + DJ Richmo 9pm $5
Sat June 25 - Outdoor Dinner Concert: Soltri 7-9pm $5; Outdoor Concert: 3 Son Green 9pm $5

Weekly Entertainment - always anticipate these greats:
Happy Hour: Enjoy Appetizer & Drink Specials! Mon-Fri 3-6pm
Summer Sunday Solace: (May – August) Grilled Food, Outdoor Music & Fun! 2pm
Mondays Open Mic Night: 7-10pm
Marilyn Wood: Fridays & Saturdays, live entertainment 8-11pm

For more details visit www.californos.com/upcoming.html

May 12, 2011 - 11:15 am

Westport Plaza Farmers Market

The Westport Plaza Farmers Market is Kansas City’s only midweek market providing organic and sustainably grown local produce and farm products.

The Westport Plaza Farmers Market happens every week from Wednesday, May 4th until Wednesday, October 12th from 4:30 pm to 7:30 pm. This midtown market is located on the northwest corner of Westport Road and Wyoming (1550 Westport Road).

It has grass-fed beef, lamb, free-range eggs, heirloom tomatoes, fresh cut flowers live music and much more! For the first time, the market will accept Missouri food-stamp cards alongside regular debit cards. Fill up every Wednesday through October 12.

For more information regarding the Westport Plaza Farmers Market please visit farmersmarketkc.org.
 

May 9, 2011 - 9:51 am

Peachwave: Catch the Wave in Westport

Peachwave: Catch the Wave in Westport

Just in time for warm weather fun, Peachwave Self-Serve Frozen Yogurt has opened its doors in Westport. Low in fat and high in protein, frozen yogurt is the hottest way to stay cool and healthy! Treat yourself to a wide variety of delicious frozen yogurt flavors and top off your serving with an assortment of unique toppings.

Peachwave is located at 401 Westport Road and is open from 11am-11pm Monday - Thursday and keeps it cool until 12am on Fridays and Saturdays! Stop by on your Sunday stroll from 12pm-10pm.
 

May 4, 2011 - 12:16 pm

1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 ... 39